How to make Roadmap Private
Roadmap is high-level plan that captures all significant steps planned for achieving incredible milestones of your product. With Hellonext, you can edit your Roadmap, columns and showcase to your customers a better picture of your product’s progress.
By default, Hellonext has three lanes in Roadmaps: Planned, In Progress and Completed. These three columns are enabled by default into your organization’s Hellonext account.
This roadmap, will then be visible to all the stakeholders of your business - the employees, the investors, even the general public. However, we understand the need to keep some processes private. With this in mind, we also have an option for your Roadmap to be private. Let’s check out how:
- Sign into your Hellonext account
- Go to the “Dashboard” icon on the top right corner
- Click on the “Roadmap” option on the left-hand panel once you are in the Dashboard
- Enable the “Make Roadmap Private” toggle under “Settings and Embed”
Enabling this option will allow for the Roadmap to only be visible to the members of your organization and not to third-party or the public.
Here’s a screen recording which will take you through these steps:
Seems rather easy and simple to follow doesn’t it? That’s because it is! Do feel free to reach out to us if any queries should arise! :)