How to Delete an Organization
We hope this never has to come to, but understand that times and needs are changing constantly. Should you ever feel the need to delete your account, just follow these simple steps:
- After signing into your organisation, proceed to the Dashboard on the top left.
- On the left panel, you will see the “Organization Settings” option at the bottom, right under My Team.
- Once you are in your Organisation’s settings, click on the “Advanced Settings” option on the top panel. Here, you will be able to see the “Danger Zone” marked out in red.
- The Delete Organization button will prompt you to enter your Organization’s name. Once you fill out your organization’s name, you will be asked to confirm your Delete action. Once you confirm, an email will be sent to all the admins informing them of the impending deletion.
They will have 48 hours to cancel this request.
If no one cancels the request, your organization will be deleted precisely at 00:00 GMT the following day.
Here’s a screen recording which will take you through these steps:
Seems rather easy and simple to follow doesn’t it? That’s because it is! Do feel free to reach out to us if any queries should arise! :)